2526 Monroe Street
Madison, WI 53711
(608) 232-1510
info@monroestreetarts.org
Facebook Twitter Contact Location

Summer Art Camps, Ages 11-14

37869706_2100416503559195_5073000243713277952_n

$90/camp, Monday-Friday 5:15-6:45 PM, unless otherwise noted.

Week 1: Monday, June 17 -Friday, June 21
#1101 Manga
Learn to draw and perfect your skills in the Japanese style of Manga.
Create your own characters and design a background for your storyline.

Week 2: Monday, June 24- Friday, June 28
#1102 Painting with Easels
Feel like a professional artist when you plan out, draw and paint on canvas. Bring
an image of inspiration and watch it turn into a work of art using acrylic paints and canvas.

No Class the week of July 1 – July 5

Week 4: Monday, July 8-Friday, July 12
#1104 Life Drawing
Practice drawing from life in this class. Learn to draw the (clothed) figure, including details of the face, hands, and feet. This class is exploratory and all abilities are welcome!

Week 5: Monday, July 15- Friday, July 19
#1105 Mosaics
Use small tiles and glass to refurbish plates, frames, and more! Finished mosaics can be displayed inside or out. Cost is $100 (includes $10 supply fee).

Week 6: Monday, July 22- Friday, July 26
#1106 Watercolor
Learn the basics of watercolor painting through a series of small projects.
Practice different techniques and applications of paint that are specific to watercolors.

Week 7: Monday, July 29- Friday, August 2
#1107 Clay Hand Building
Familiarize yourself with clay and learn how to roll slabs, coils and other hand building techniques. Use your new found skills to create a variety of hand built masterpieces!

Week 8: Monday, August 5- Friday, August 9
#1108 Painting with Easels
Feel like a professional artist when you plan out, draw and paint on canvas. Bring an image of inspiration and watch it turn into a work of art. We will use acrylic paints and canvas.

Week 9: Monday, August 12- Friday, August 16
Cost: $120, includes cost of standard sketchbook.
#1109 The Sketchbook Project

Join instructor Jessica Jacobson and explore the process of creating your own unique sketchbook art. Students will also participate in “The Sketchbook Project,” a worldwide collection of sketchbooks housed in Brooklyn, NY. For more information, visit www.brooklynartlibrary.com/sketchbookproject

Week 10: Monday, August 19- Friday, August 23
#1110 Manga
Learn to draw and perfect your skills in the Japanese style of Manga.
Create your own characters and design a background for your story line.


Cancellation Policy:
Art Camps:
Payment in full is required at the time of registration. Refunds are permitted, less a $15 administrative fee prior to June 15. No refunds on Art Camps after June 15. After June 15, you will receive a nonrefundable credit on your account for 50% of the class cost.

All other classes:
Refunds are permitted, less a $15 administrative fee, up to two weeks prior to the start
date. No refunds on cancellations with less than two weeks notice, instead you will
receive a credit on your account for 50% of the original fee of the class.

Dirigible Studio | Madison, WI Web Developers