2526 Monroe Street
Madison, WI 53711
(608) 232-1510
info@monroestreetarts.org
Facebook Twitter Contact Location

Summer Scholars

IMG_4870

IMG_5643IMG_5630

Summer Scholars 2018

Scroll down to register!

Camps are designed to provide an immersive, playful and social engagement in art
and music independently. Children will meet for two hours each day. Join us for music,
arts and movement!
Each camp is three days. Please provide a nut free snack.

*Student must have independent bathroom habits at the time of enrollment*
Cost is $85 per camp.
Camps are 9:30-11:30 AM Monday-Wednesday
NO CAMP THE WEEK OF JULY 2

Week 1: Monday, June 11-Wednesday, June 13
NEW! #1000 Construction
Grab your hard hats to create your own construction zone!

Week 2: Monday, June 18-Wednesday, June 20
#2000 World Travelers
Explore music and art from around the world!

Week 3: Monday, June 25-Wednesday, June 27
#3000 Animals
Create animal themed art and channel your inner
animal in music!

Week 5: Monday, July 9- Wednesday, July 11
#5000 Space
Blast off into a world of aliens, planets and sound!

Week 6: Monday, July 16- Wednesday, July 18
#6000 Circus
Cotton candy, balloons and the big top will be our inspiration for this week.

Week 7: Monday, July 23- Wednesday, July 25
#7000 Nature
We will use materials found in nature to create art and music.

Week 8: Monday, July 30- Wednesday, August 1
#8000 Under the Sea
Wiggle like a jellyfish in music, and create ocean themed artwork.

Week 9: Monday, August 6- Wednesday, August 8
#9000 Animals
Create animal themed art and channel your inner animal in music!

Week 10: Monday, August 13- Wednesday, August 15
NEW! #10000 Construction
Grab your hard hats to create your own construction zone!

Week 11: Monday, August 20- Wednesday, August 22
#11000 Transportation
Trains, cars and planes will be on deck this week while we create and sing!

Registration is Open!

 

Cancellation Policy:
Art Camps:
Payment in full is required at the time of registration. Refunds are permitted, less a $15 administrative fee prior to June 15. No refunds on Art Camps after June 15. After June 15, you will receive a nonrefundable credit on your account for 50% of the class cost.

All other classes:
Refunds are permitted, less a $15 administrative fee, up to two weeks prior to the start
date. No refunds on cancellations with less than two weeks notice, instead you will
receive a credit on your account for 50% of the original fee of the class.

 

Dirigible Studio | Madison, WI Web Developers